“Remove Sync to iOS”

harets's Avatar

harets

19 Apr, 2018 10:12 PM

What does “Remove Sync to iOS”. Mean in the most recent release notes?

  1. Support Staff 1 Posted by Colin on 20 Apr, 2018 02:40 PM

    Colin's Avatar

    Hi,

    Thanks for reaching out to us about this. The "Sync to iOS" option mentioned in the release notes refers to the "Sync to iPhone or iPad..." option in the Export Document menu of the macOS version of VoodooPad 5. This option, which synced documents over local wifi, is no longer available in VoodooPad 5.2.0 in favour of syncing via Dropbox. By focusing on syncing via Dropbox, our goal is to make syncing VoodooPad documents between devices more stable and consistent going forward.

    If you have any other questions, please don't hesitate to let me know.

    All the best,
    Colin
    Primate Labs Inc.

Reply to this discussion

Internal reply

Formatting help / Preview (switch to plain text) No formatting (switch to Markdown)

Attaching KB article:

»

Attached Files

You can attach files up to 10MB

If you don't have an account yet, we need to confirm you're human and not a machine trying to post spam.

Keyboard shortcuts

Generic

? Show this help
ESC Blurs the current field

Comment Form

r Focus the comment reply box
^ + ↩ Submit the comment

You can use Command ⌘ instead of Control ^ on Mac